2. Feedback (the event): Simon Locksley & Selwyn Taylor

  • “You need to use grids”
  • “Need to annotate some images”
  • “Some pages have too many images going on”

___

Response to feedback: I think to some extent grids help but in my opinion I think grids make the magazine boring in that each page has to be the same – therefore I will feature some pages to have the same layout to show that I have thought about some consistency. Also zines were created in the 1930’s to share people’s interest and were not finished professionally, I want my zine to have personality so I think that by making each page the same would lose the interest of it. Yeah I thought that the Princi spread had too many images, I’m going to select and remove some.

Leave a Reply

