1. Feedback (the event): Rob Hillier

  • Looking really good
  • A lot of work has gone into this
  • Some spreads are working better than others
  • I like how it is different in the opening flap of the zine
  • Add more drawings and look into Andy Warhol’s cake drawings

___

Review of feedback: Yeah I agree that some spreads are working better than others and I’m currently stuck on the China Town spread but I will push myself to work otherwise I’ll fall behind – I’m going to look into more books for inspiration. I just initially sketched some drawings in the zine mock of where my drawings are going to be. They drawings will be in watercolour as cakes looks good in watercolour as it shows it delicate side. Andy Warhol:

I looked into Andy Warhol’s drawing of cakes and I like how it combined watercolours with the use of pen drawings. One of my drawings (drawing of Primark) already combines both watercolour and pen. Rob showed an example of a past third years work in that there magazine was interactive where there was folding sections and diet cuts. I think that for my China Town spread which i personally find is the weakest, is going to have a tear up sections but in an artistic direction.

Leave a Reply

