Book: What is post-modernism?

Jencks, C. (1989) What is post-modernism?. London: Academy Editions.

Review of book: I read the entire book and when I turned each page, I was hoping that the next page would make more sense. This is one of the worst books I have read in my life, maybe because the title was misleading in that it would give one simple definition or that it would then in go in depth but it didn’t and it had a lot of complex words in that people would not understand unless they understood the complex words/ terms. This book made me very frustrated and that it kept going off in a tangent in talking about other things.

Leave a Reply

