I haven’t painted and sketched in a long time – I forgot how I like to watercolour

I forgot how I like to paint using watercolors. I haven’t painted and sketched in such a long time. Rob encouraged us during the holidays to draw, sketch, jot notes for our project. So I decided to draw some pieces that can contribute to the contents of my zine. I chose the medium of watercolour because I like how smooth the colours are together and that they are vibrant. I’ve got to admit that I don’t really like drawing particulary but I can draw if I had more time and put effort in.

I decided to do some watercolour paintings and some pen sketches to vary the styles and to show my range.

I chose to draw my pen sketches ina cartoon/ abstract style as it is more interesting. Because artists such as Quentin Blake create characters that are in a rough abstract style which are successful and I like this work –

Leave a Reply

