URL – http://designspiration.net/image/104875/

I noticed that most information and data representations involves lines that flow into another to represent the numerical data. I found this through a blog and this has given me inspiration that I could make my piece related to information/ data about the body.

URL – designspiration.net/image/104871/

Some of the data are represented in circles with lines extruding outwards, this shape has given me slight inspiration in that it looks like a rose with the different petal layers and that data could be represented this way.

URL – http://designspiration.net/image/104860/

I’m finding a lot of patterns that involves tesselation to be interesting because each cell can represent a percentile. This is a shape that has been tesselated and I could relate this to the fish industry, especially due to the recent issues involved with fishing. I could apply foiling finish to highlight interesting facts/ inportant information.

Leave a Reply

