Improving in working on Macs

At first I found it really difficult to work on Mac computers because my previous school didn’t have Mac computers. I remember the first working day at uni and I couldn’t even locate the log out button. I thought to myself, that situation is like can’t finding the shut down button on Windows. But now after constant use at uni for my work, my knowledge and shortcuts on Macs have developed. In fact, when I’m working on Windows and on my laptop (which is Windows), I keep thinking I’m on a Mac and I used Mac shortcuts to then realise I’m on a Windows. The one fundaments I’ve learnt on Mac is that the “cmd” button on a Mac is the “ctrl” button on a Windows.

Leave a Reply

