Cutting out impress on the sole of the shoe

Shut up and make things

Type of the page – I spent last night cutting out the word impress using a lino tool, we chose to do this after coming up with the idea of making a physical impression. I used a scalpel over a lino tool because it is designed to carve.

It tool me a while but I found it satisfying when it was complete. Today, me and Chris went to find a patch of land which had a sandy/ peaty or muddy area. We found a patch of peaty soil in the park opposite the Norwich Playhouse. I thought the photos came out really well and that it was a successful outcome.

Leave a Reply

