Meeting up with The Norfolk & Norwich Association for The Blind for research

Unknowing the city

Yesterday I rung The Norfolk & Norwich Association for The Blind to arrange a meeting so I can get information about the views of the visually impaired. I now have a direction for the project which was inspired by the photo of “The Forum” roof which looks like an eye.

My new direction is that how the visually impaired could know the city well yet there still is an aspect of unknowing the city because they cannot see the city fully especially that Norwich is known the the visual beautiful sites.

At the blind institute centre, I met with Richard Polley and he showed me the views of what the visually impaired would see and the different types of visually impaired conditions there are. I also met a person who was blind so I could ask questions and get a perspective from a blind person. These were the visually impaired perception glasses I tried on:

Leave a Reply

