Technical induction – Adobe InDesign – Darren Leader

Today I was taught grid layouts and text tools such as kerning and leading. Even though I am not experienced with Adobe InDesign, I already knew how to use the tools from using Adobe Photoshop and Microsoft Publisher. In addition I played around in the program to construct samples of my booklet.

We had a task to reconstruct posters by overlaying text on an existing poster, basically tracing it to understand spacing and size.

I mainly used neutral colours for the two posters to be different to the original poster being bold and dark themed.

Leave a Reply

